Peace Builder's Exhibition- Gandhi – King – Ikeda

Printer-friendly versionSend by email
PEACEBUILDERS EXHIBITION: Gandhi – King – Ikeda

The exhibition is organised by African Voices Forum in partnership with Soka Gakkai International (SGI-UK).It will run from the 4th to the 10th of October at Hamilton House Gallery.

Opening times:

Tues 4th Oct - 12pm - 8.30pm

Weds 5th Oct - Fri 7th Oct - 9am - 8.30pm

Sat 8th Oct / Sun 9th Oct - 9am - 4.30pm

Mon 10th Oct - 9am - 4.30pm

During the week there will a series of talks, presentations and films:

Tuesday 4th October 6pm-7pm

Exhibition Launch/ Exploration of Exhibition Opening-Helen Wilde- High Sheriff Of Bristol.

Wednesday 5th October 7pm-9pm

 Film Night Screening: Selma (Think Tank Room)

Thursday 6th October 7pm-9pm

Gandhi And The Practise Of Non-Violence.

Talk by Graham Davey From The Gandhi Foundation (Think Tank Room) and Sumita Hutchinson of the Bristol Hindu community

Friday 7th October 6pm-8pm

A Perspective Dr Martin Luther KIng.

Talk by Peaches Golding and Heidi Learner-Rearden.

Conference Room.

Saturday 8th October 2pm-4pm

Reclaiming The Human Spirit: Nuclear Abolition and Peace Through Individual Action.

Talk by Sanya and Tanya form the SGI-UK Youth Peace Group.

Conference Room.

Sunday 8th October 12pm-1pm Gandhi King Ikeda Film.

(Think Tank Room)

Sunday 9th October 3pm-4pm Gandhi King Ikeda Film.

(Think Tank Room)

Event Type: 

Location

Hamilton House Gallery
80, Stokes Croft
BS13QY Bristol
United Kingdom